Computational Science Challenges as long as the Beginning of the 21st Century Infrastru

Computational Science Challenges as long as the Beginning of the 21st Century Infrastru www.phwiki.com

Computational Science Challenges as long as the Beginning of the 21st Century Infrastru

Rieger, Ted, Contributing Writer has reference to this Academic Journal, PHwiki organized this Journal Computational Science Challenges as long as the Beginning of the 21st Century Infrastructure, Research, Academic Programs Peter Arzberger NPACI/SDSC Executive Director parzberg@npaci.edu 619-534-5079 This Is a Time of Great Opportunity Digital in as long as mation explodes HPCC Technologies advance B in addition to width increases Collaborative multidisciplinary activities increase Continuing Evolution: Based on SDSC Individuals SDSC NPACI NPACI Resources Education Outreach & Training Resources Partners 1985 1998-2000 Technology & applications thrusts Enabling technologies Applications

Wilson College PA www.phwiki.com

This Particular University is Related to this Particular Journal

NPACI Is Building a National Infrastructure to Benefit the Entire Academic Research Community Creating a ubiquitous, continuous, pervasive HPCC infrastructure Looking ahead to multi-tera-scale compute plat as long as ms Accelerating data-intensive computing Broadening impact of computational science in addition to engineering Leveraging PACI investments NPACI Is Highly Leveraged National “Partnership of Partnerships” 47 institutions, up from 37 20 states, up from 18 4 countries, up from 1 5 national labs Many projects (new in addition to old) Vendors in addition to industry Government agencies Partnership Organizing Principle: “Thrusts” EDUCATION, OUTREACH, AND TRAINING 4 APPLICATIONS Molecular Science Neuroscience Earth Systems Science Engineering 4 TECHNOLOGIES Metasystems Programming Tools in addition to Environments Data-intensive Computing Interaction Environments RESOURCES

Advancing the Computational Infrastructure Resources – Today’s Digital Laboratory High-per as long as mance computing available today to the academic community Develop in addition to Deploy Technology in addition to application collaborations to push the capabilities of tomorrow’s digital laboratory Use in addition to Apply Computational scientists applying enhanced capabilities to achieve new scientific results Disseminate in addition to Incorporate Incorporating technologies into the digital laboratory in addition to disseminating them as long as use in new communities Technology Thrusts Programming Tools in addition to Environments Data-Intensive Computing Interaction Environments Metasystems Applications Thrusts Engineering Earth Systems Science Molecular Science Neuroscience

Projects Meld Applications in addition to Technology Global climate modeling Data-Intensive Computing + Neuroscience Brain databases Metasystems + Earth Systems Science Education, Outreach, in addition to Training Women, minorities, in addition to new communities Curriculum development External evaluation Leveraging in addition to linking current partner activities Replicating successful programs across NPACI in addition to other partnerships Leadership Team Susan Graham, UC Berkeley Chief Computer Scientist graham@cs.berkeley.edu Peter Taylor, SDSC Chief Applications Scientist taylor@sdsc.edu Wayne Pfeiffer, SDSC Deputy Director pfeiffer@sdsc.edu Greg Moses, U Wisconsin Education, Outreach, in addition to Training Leader moses@engr.wisc.edu Sid Karin, SDSC Director skarin@sdsc.edu Peter Arzberger, SDSC Executive Director parzberg@sdsc.edu Paul Messina, Caltech Chief Architect (on leave)

Executive Committee Leadership Team plus: Andrew Grimshaw, U Virginia Metasystems grimshaw@virginia.edu Joel Saltz, U Maryl in addition to Programming Tools in addition to Environments saltz@cs.umd.edu Reagan Moore, SDSC Data-Intensive Computing moore@sdsc.edu Arthur Olson, TSRI Interaction Environments olson@scripps.edu William Martin, U Michigan Resource Representative wrm@umich.edu Russ Altman, Stan as long as d U Molecular Science russ.altman@stan as long as d.edu Mark Ellisman, UCSD Neuroscience mark@ncmir.ucsd.edu Bernard Minster, UCSD (SIO) Earth Systems Science jbminster@ucsd.edu Tinsley Oden, U Texas (TICAM) Engineering oden@ticam.utexas.edu James Pool, Caltech Resource Representative (not pictured) jpool@cacr.caltech.edu Executive Committee Applications Thrust Leaders Resource Partner Representatives NPACI Oversight Technologies Thrust Leaders Leadership Team IOB UAC DAC EVC Institutional Oversight Board External Visiting Committee Director’s Advisory Committee Users’ Advisory Committee Sources of In as long as mation NPACI Partnership Report Touch the Future enVision quarterly science magazine “Online” biweekly electronic publication www.npaci.ed Stephanie Sides, Partner Communications (ssides@npaci.edu)

Rieger, Ted Vineyard & Winery Management Contributing Writer www.phwiki.com

Rieger, Ted Contributing Writer

Rieger, Ted is from United States and they belong to Vineyard & Winery Management and they are from  Santa Rosa, United States got related to this Particular Journal. and Rieger, Ted deal with the subjects like Wine

Journal Ratings by Wilson College

This Particular Journal got reviewed and rated by Wilson College and short form of this particular Institution is PA and gave this Journal an Excellent Rating.